Login  | 
Newport - Mesa Chapter 18
 
  User Name:
  
  Password:
  

  

 
 Candidate Statement


Rochelle Mittleider Andrew Macdonell


 ATTENTION

Join the California School Employees Association
 

When you join CSEA, you put yourself in good company. CSEA members are respected professionals who are active and vocal advocates for public education. And within the education community, CSEA is the recognized union for classified employees—with a reputation for practical solutions, integrity and high professional standards.

CSEA is working hard to improve your wages and benefits, and we can do it with your support. A larger membership gives us more power at the bargaining table, and each new member adds to our strength and benefits from our reputation.



 VIDEO One Person Can

BROCHURE: One person Can


VIDEO Essential Work


California classified school employees talk about the importance and the benefits of belonging to the California School Employees Association.



 

Meetings are held First Thursday or Wednesday of the month at 4:45pm 


NMUSD Education Center 
Sanborn Building in the Assembly Room 

2985 Bear Street, Costa Mesa, CA. 92626
2017 / 2018 Chapter Meetings

Thursday, September 7, 2017
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Sanborn Room)


Wednesday, October 4, 2017
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Sanborn Room)


Wednesday, November 1, 2017
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Sanborn Room)


Thursday, December 7, 2017
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Board Room)

Thursday, January 11, 2018
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Board Room)

Thursday, February 1, 2018
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Board Room)

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Sanborn Room)

Wednesday, April 4, 2018
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Sanborn Room)

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Sanborn Room)

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
(4:45pm to 5:45pm Board Room)

We look forward to seeing you there 

 Calendar Of Events

 

 EXECUTIVE Board
For questions or assistance contact anyone of the E-Board members.


   Pam Saunders
President
(714) 424-5026
PSaunders@nmusd.us
   Stuart Tedford
1st Vice President
(714) 240-0973
STedford@nmusd.us
   Lin Aldrich
2nd Vice President
(714) 785-4670
LAldrich@nmusd.us
   Peggy Webster
Secretary
(714) 424-5044
PWebster@nmusd.us
   Sean Katz
Chief Job Steward
(949) 515-6382
SKatz@nmusd.us
  Eleanor Rebard
Treasurer
(714) 424-7543
ERebard@nmusd.us
   Ilse Taborga
Public Relations/CPRO
(949) 515-6910
ITaborga@nmusd.us
   Gary Logan
Parliamentarian
(562) 307-5397
GLogan@nmusd.us



   Jonathan Bengco
Webmaster
(949) 515-6382
JBengco@nmusd.us

David Johnson
Past President
(949) 354-8373
DJohnson@nmusd.us 

   Amy Gonzalez
Labor Relations Representative
AGonzalez@csea.com

CSEA News

donate


Bilbrey in runoff election for CalPERS Board seat
Former CSEA president and CalPERS Board incumbent Michael Bilbrey will face challenger Margaret Brown in a runoff election for the CalPERS Board, because no candidate received a majority of the votes cast for Position B. 



Register early for the 21st California Paraeducator Conference
CSEA is presenting the 21st Annual California Paraeducator Conference Feb. 20-22, 2018 in Ontario. Last year, nearly 1,300 participants attended the event, which featured 46 different workshops, covering everything from autism spectrum disorders to school violence prevention. 

Get involved
As a member-run union, we rely on members like you to step forward and contribute new ideas and new energy. There are many ways you can get involved with CSEA. Local chapter meetings are open to all members and everyone is encouraged to attend. Talk with chapter leaders to find out what kind of help is needed.

Plan ahead for retirement

Sign up now to attend a FREE CSEA Pre-Retirement Seminar in your area and get the information you need to maximize your pension benefits. It's never too early to learn about your retirement.


Executive Board


CHAPTER PRESIDENT
PAMELA SAUNDERS

CHAPTER VICE PRESIDENT
STUART TEDFORD

CHAPTER SECRETARY
PEGGY WEBSTER

CHAPTER TREASURER
ELEANOR REBARD

CHAPTER PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER
ILSE TABORGA

CHIEF STEWARD
SEAN KATZ

CHAPTER WEBMASTER (appointed)
JONATHAN BENGCO

Union Contacts


Area: H

AREA DIRECTOR:
BILL HAGAR

Region: 49

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVE:
RONDA WALEN

Field Office:
ORANGE
326 W KATELLA AVE #E,
ORANGE  92867
(800) 564-9979

FIELD DIRECTOR:


LABOR RELATIONS REPRESENTATIVE: AMY GONZALES

Employer(s) / District(s)


NEWPORT-MESA UNIFIED